openSUSE Board election 2011 started

2. Dec 2011 | Izabel Valverde | No License

The openSUSE board election just started! Please go to: and cast your vote for this election. All openSUSE members[1] are eligible to vote.

The board consists of 6 members and one chairperson. As the election period of Bryen Yunashko, Pavol Rusnak and Rupert Horstkotter ends, this election will appoint 3 new board members.

The election period ends at December the 16th. All candidates have put their agenda on the wiki[2], linked as “Platform” after the candidates’ name.

If you have any questions, please contact the election officials (


[1] // [2] //

Categories: Announcements Project


Share this post: